CHAPTER 10 : A letter for Myself


“Honey” I was a bit shocked because my mom tapped me on my shoulder.

“What’s wrong honey?”

“I ahh , uhmmm nothing. I just stare at this, I heard many groans before .” I pointed my hand through the door.

” We’re not checking the basement, we don’t know what’s inside. It can lead us to danger” my dad told us

“I will just put this table here, to block the door. Help me to lift this ”

We carry the table to block the door
” Why these zombies are strong” my dad sarcastically said.

We rest for a few hours and then we are going to leave the place. Dad told us that it’s not safe to live in this house.

I wander around the house and I enter a room.

I turned the door knob and the door opens.

I saw a beautiful room, or should I say was a beautiful room. It’s kinda dirty and blood stains all around the house but I bet that this room was beautiful

I saw a picture of a pretty lady in a frame , she might be the owner of this room.

I sat down on the bed and saw something beneath my feet.

It looks like a paper. I picked it up and I’m surprised that it is a letter. It has blood stains on it.

I read the letter and this what it says:

Hello there, I don’t know if someone is reading this. I don’t know if I can survive. Hi, I am an 20 year old girl and I am living with my mom here in this house. My dad is at work and we can’t call him or should I say we keep on calling him but his phone is not reachable. I was wondering why our neighborhood is panicking and why there are people that eating others. I am so scared. My mom is in the living room sneaking on the window. We locked the gate and our front door. We don’t know what’s going on.

I am a very weak person. I have depression, anxiety and a pessimistic mind. I don’t know why I’m feeling this rather that I should feel fear or scared because of my surroundings.
Negative things are coming up on my mind. There are so many “what if” I’m thinking.

I want to share who am I these days.
I was once a good daughter, a Godly woman and very cheerful. But few months ago, I’ve changed a lot. There are so many problems came in our life, in my family. I started to feel bad, I started to hate people. My parents could not understand me. They’re telling me that they can understand me but, no. I always feel stressed even at small things. I don’t like to talk too much and I don’t like socializing in public. I am very sad. And no one can noticed it. They see hatred on me, but they can’t feel what’s going on in me, what’s inside of me that I feel. People are judging me , that’s why I don’t regularly use social media. I dropped out college because of my mental illness. I told my parents I can’t do this anymore. I was once an achiever in class not until I turned to college. It went all downhill and I loose hope. I am very hard working student, but then I am so tired. I don’t want to do it anymore.

But there are few things that makes me happy. I have dogs and cats. I know how to play guitar and sing. I know how to sketch and draw. I’m entertaining myself by doing these such things. It makes me happy and guess what makes me more happy?…. By watching movies! I love watching movies and it makes me feel comfortable. I forget all my problems and it treated my depression and anxiety. And I love to make music and videos. I’m also a content creator and through that I feel confident.

I hope that whoever read this , enjoy your life . Do what makes you happy.

I hope that we can meet each other soon , if it’s possible.

P.S …. Please don’t open the basement, the door in the kitchen, please don’t open it. Because there is a woman that turned like other people, she is our neighbor , but she is different. She’s so aggressive and strong and even can talk! I don’t know but I think they have different ranks . … please be careful and stay safe. And also if you see a dead body inside our toilet, it was a zombie killed by my mom. We are leaving any moment from now , I don’t know where we are going.


-Charlotte Scotland , 20
____________________________

I was inspired by what I read. I hope that Charlotte is still alive.

I fold the paper and keep it on my pants’ pocket.

I stand up and go to the living room with my parents . I saw them talking to each other seriously and planning how we can survive. I joined them by sitting between them on the sofa.

“So what’s our plan?” I asked them

” Our plan is to make you fit!” My dad told me and tickles me.

We started to laugh and my mom keep on kissing me in my cheeks.

” Ewwwww we’re not having a bath today!” I told them while laughing

“It’s ok then zombies won’t eat us! Rawwr! ” Mom said

I am so happy that I have a family like this

I hope that I could see the world as normal as before.

Leave a Comment